Executive Committee

David A. Bell

Sidney and Ruth Lapidus Professor in the Era of North Atlantic Revolutions; Professor of History; Director, Shelby Cullom Davis Center for Historical Studies

Sandra Bermann

Cotsen Professor in the Humanities; Professor of Comparative Literature; Director, Program in Values and Public Life

Rubén Gallo

Walter S. Carpenter, Jr., Professor in Language, Literature, and Civilization of Spain; Professor of Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Cultures

Daniel Garber

A. Watson J. Armour III University Professor of Philosophy

Wendy Heller

Scheide Professor of Music History; Professor of Music

Joshua Kotin

Associate Professor of English; Director of Graduate Studies

Jan-Werner Mueller

Roger Williams Straus Professor of Politics. Director, Program in Political Philosophy

Kim Lane Scheppele

Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Sociology and International Affairs and the University Center for Human Values

Esther Schor, ex officio

John J. F. Sherrerd ’52 University Professor ; Professor of English; Chair, Council of the Humanities; Director, Stewart Seminars in Religion; Director, Program in Humanistic Studies

Humanities Council Logo
Italian Studies Logo
American Studies Logo
Humanistic Studies Logo
Ancient World Logo
Canadian Studies Logo
ESC Logo
Journalism Logo
Linguistics Logo
Medieval Studies Logo
Renaissance Logo
Film Studies Logo